Hot Widget

Type Here to Get Search Results !


JUST IN: INEC releases official list of winners in Edo House of Assembly election

By Ik Osamede

Following the recently conducted Edo State House of Assembly election that took place on the 18th of March 2023 across the various state constituencies, results have been announced by the electoral body in charge, INEC.

This result is official as it is signed by Timiri Wariowei, the Head of Department voter education and publicity of the Independent National Electoral Commission and was made available to Ik Osamede Media for publishing.

The election has brought about a majority of the PDP in the House of Assembly that will soon be inaugurated after an official proclamation has been done.

According to Timiri, the winners of the 21 seats are: Idiaye Oisayemoje (Akoko Edo I, PDP), Okogbe Ojemeh Donald (Akoko Edo II, PDP), Egor (Inconclusive), Igbiremonlen Sunday (Esan Central, PDP), Addeh Isibor (Esan North East I, APC), Edeko Omozele, Esan North East II, PDP), Ojezele Sunday (Esan South East, PDP), Ibhamanu Jonathan Aigbokhan (Esan West, APC), Oshmah Ahmed (Etsako Central, APC), Ugabi Kingsley (Etsako East, APC), Lecky Mustapha (Etsako West I, APC), Akokhia Abdul Ganiyu (Etsako West II, APC) and
Inegbebor Eugine (Igueben, PDP).
Others are Asonsere Friday (Ikpoba-Okha, PDP), Oredo East (Inconclusive), Edosa Osaro (Oredo West, LP), Atu Evbaguehita (Orhionmwon I, APC), Iyamu Bright (Orhionmwon II, PDP), Aiguobarueghian Charity, (Ovia North East I, PDP), Uzamere Andrew (Ovia North East II, PDP), Ovia South West (Inconclusive), Eric Allison (Owan East, APC), Agbebaku Sheriff (Owan West, PDP) and Osamwonyi Kaycee (Uhunmwode, PDP).

The House of Assembly members-elect as they are now constitutionally called are expected to put the representation of the people first. 

It is also expected that in some areas where the elections have been declared inconclusive, elections will be conducted by the electoral body in no distant time in order to ensure that the people of that constituency have a voice in the House of Assembly.

As we speak three of those areas were declared inconclusive and they include Egor, Ovia South-West and Oredo East constituencies.

Take a look at the official results:


Post a Comment

* Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.

Top Post Ad

Below Post Ad

Hollywood Movies